LRHS PERFORMING ARTS BOOSTER CLUB
 


Welcome to the LRHS Performing Arts Boosters Club!


We support our choral students in their musical education, under the award-winning direction of Diane Covington. All of the families of choral students at Leesville Road High School who wish to participate become members of our booster organization. We have a wonderful, supportive group of parents who help on the Board, committees, and attend the general meetings. Please email any of the board members for more information.

PAB Board for 2012-2013
(Printable)

Director Diane Covington dcovington@wcpss.net
Co-President Katherine O'Boyle kewoboyle@gmail.com
Co-President Vicki Balk balk.vicki@gmail.com
Secretary Becky Graebe Becky.Graebe@sas.com
Treasurer Greg Cain greg_cain@ncsu.edu
Fundraising Laura Ann Murray la-murray@nc.rr.com
Student Accounts Melissa Kennedy mkennedy618@yahoo.com
Uniforms Kathy Arney kdoarney@yahoo.com
Grocery Cards Becky Gifford beckygifford@earthlink.net
Events Nancy Landis nwlandis@landisfam.com
Communications/Yahoo Lisa Lawrence mljdlaw@att.net
Hospitality Lisa Bailey leelisa4@aol.com
Hospitality Laurie Cain gcain3190@aol.com
DPAC Marcia Brauns mbrauns@bellsouth.net
Programs Frankie Frink WFPKAlumna@nc.rr.com
Singing Valentines Carla Demmis carladennis77@gmail.com
Singing Valentines Karen Hoffman karenhoffman@email.com
PA Café Val Little Litt5401@me.com

LRHS Choral Calendar for 2012-2013
(Printable)

Thurs. Aug. 23 LRHS Open House 6:00 pm
Sat. Aug. 25 CP Retreat 5-9 Soapstone Meth. Church
9-11pm Mallory Boris' home
Tues. Sept 11 PAB General Meeting 7:00 Chorus Room
Sat. Sept. 29 N.C. Honors Chorus Auditions Meredith College
Thurs. Oct. 4 (CP) Collegiate Choral Symposium 6:30 Middle Creek H.S.
Tues. Oct. 9 PAB Meeting-Beg Informance 7:00 Chorus Room
Sat & Sun Nov 10&11 N.C. Honors Chorus Winston-Salem
Sun. Nov. 18 CP sings at First Presb. Church 8:30 & 11:30 services
Sat. Dec. 1 Moravian Candle Tea TBA
Wed. Dec. 5 Winter Concert Dress Rehearsal 2:30-5:00
Fri. Dec.7 Winter Concerts 4:30 & 7:30
Sun. Dec. 9 CP sings at Holiday Open House 2-3:00 Governor's Mansion
Mon/Wed Jan. 7 & 9 Musical Audition Workshops 2:30-4:00
Tues. Jan. 8 All-State Zone Rehearsal 3-6:00 Garner
Tues. Jan. 15 PAB Meeting-Int. Informance 7:00 Chorus Room
Thurs. Jan. 24 LRHS Open House 6:00 pm
Jan. 25-26 All-State Chorus Greensboro
Jan. 30 & 31 Musical Auditions 2:30-6:00
Fri. Feb. 1 Musical Call-Backs 2:30
Tues. Feb 14 Singing Valentines  
Fri. Feb 22 P.A. Café 7:00
Mon. Mar 6 or 7 District MPA Meredith College
Tues. Mar. 12 PAB Meeting-CP Informance 7:00 Chorus Room
Sat. Mar. 16 (CP) Dress Rehearsal 10:00-12:30 Maymandi Aud.
Sun. Mar 17 (CP) Join NCMC & NC Symphony
to perform Bach's "St. John's Passion"

3:00 pm Maymandi Auditorium
Fri. April 12 Prom  
April 18-20 Musical  
Wed. May 1 Spring Concert Dress Reh. 2:30-5:00
Fri. May 3 Spring Concerts 4:30 & 7:30
Tues. May 14 PAB Picnic 5:30-7:30
Fri. May 24 Senior Assembly 9:15
Tues. May 28 New Parents Meeting 7:00 pm


Welcome Packet

Men's Uniform

Women's Uniform

PAB Student Account Form

Student Activity Account Policy

PAB Payment Procedures

Minutes
October 9, 2012

September 11, 2012

Sign up for LRHS Chorus Yahoo Groups:
What's the best way to stay informed on chorus activities?  Join one of the LRHS Chorus yahoo groups! To contact the group email coordinator, click on the link of the group you want to join.  Be sure to write in your student's name.

2. Intermediate Chorus

3. Beginning Chorus

4. Alumni and Friends

8410 Pride Way Raleigh, NC 27613-1004
Phone: (919) 870-4250 Fax: (919) 870-4287